Forums / New to footytube? Introduce Yourself
Order: Newest / Oldest
Mornin' All!
Havehart (Chelsea) 1 year ago
I say mornin' because right now it's 3am in Sydney (that's Sydney, Australia not Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada) and I'm up watching the football; Arsenal vs. Manchester if you're wondering. Hate them both but it's an exciting game nonetheless....

Myself, well blue is the colour and Chelsea is the team. I absolutely love The Blues and have ever since I was about 6 years old. I'm 21 now, so it has been awhile! I'm Australian by birth but my dad's a North Englishman. He's always been a Rugby kinda' guy though so I never picked up with the Magpies. My mother dearest is Indonesian and is more interested in Tennis, though I'm slowly getting her on my side.

Right now I'm a university student on deferral while I try and record an album with my band. It's a very rock kinda' set up and I'm the bassist. Other than that, just cruising my way through life and trying to enjoy it as much as I can.

Hard to say why I didn't find my way onto this site earlier, but I'm loving it already. Great coverage, great opinions, great community and I'm looking forward to being a part of it all!

Keep up the good work guys and girls and GO THE blues!
- Hart
GreatScot (Rangers)(Footytube Staff) 1 year ago
Hey Hart welcome to footytube mate!

It's been a long time since someone introduced themselves in here, i've almost forgotten how to welcome people into the tube! Lol

Nice to see more Chelsea fans, although I am a Rangers fan, Chelsea are my second team, I like the colour blue, what can I say! Lol

You'll need to catch up with Kgb he is in a band as well, you two would have a lot to talk about i'd imagine!

Anyway mate I must point you in the direction of the site rules so that you keep yourself on the straight and narrow and all that!

Link: www.footytube.com/forums/the-stands-general-footy-...

But most of all enjoy the site and I hope to see you around the forums!

John