Forums / The Terrace: Casual Footy Banter
Order: Newest / Oldest
Your Club! Fan! But Why?
Vincentson (1. Köln) 2 years ago
Hey,

I'm vincent from berlin. I'm currently studying visual communication at UdK berlin and for a project about "love" I'm working on a little brochur about football and fanculture.
We all love and support our favorite club. It doesn't matter if its your hometown club or a club from the other side of the world. I think for most people the love for your club and fanculture in general is a phenomenon that's neither easy to understand nor to describe. But for my project I need your help!

I need you to answer a few questions. It will only take you a few minutes. I have no doubt that it will give me some awesome material for my brochur I'd really appreciate it.

So here we go:

Where are you from and which club do you support?
What is special about the club you support and why / since when your are a real supporter?
How would you describe the love for your club and how do you express it?

All the best,

Vincent
Yogan (Chelsea) 2 years ago
I'm from Derby and I follow them in the Championship and got to a few games but really I support Chelsea and that's who I follow in the Prem. Chelsea are special because blue is my fave colour and not much else, and I've been a fan since I was like 6 or something because I just decided to pick a team who I would support. My love for the club is all the merchandise I have like wallet, shirts, duvete cover and more
Fischi (Manchester United) 2 years ago
I support united because it was the first club in fifa96 to have 5 stars, and I wanted a good team. This is also the start of ryan giggs being my favourite player
Ant (Liverpool) 2 years ago