Forums / Dreamfooty - footytube fantasy league
Order: Newest / Oldest
The Bargains That Rose In Price - DF 12/13
Zhenwei (Manchester United) 2 years ago
I've been following the Dreamfooty prices... And remembered for example getting ryan taylor for 3m at the start of last season but eventually lost track as the season wore on.

Thought of keeping a thread to note the meteoric rise of bargain players over the course of DF season. And as Matt Promised, The price changes have arrived sooner than later...

So let's all add to this thread and celebrate our bargains Hopefully this would help us to understand each league and it's players better. (I actually know nothing much about Bundesliga till I started playing DF last season)

**Disclaimer: I understand many people want to win the DF, so you may resist posting your bargains until after 1 sept or after they rise in price from their original**

Introducing one of the top capture at early stage of DF to start the ball rolling -drumsroll-

Michu (3m to 8m - correct as of 28/8)

His performances for swans made many people sit up and take note and put him on their DF teams! A virtual unknown to many outside LaLiga, he actually was one of the better players for Rayo Vallecano, scoring a blistering 17 goals in 39 appearances in his first season.

Michu signed a 3 year contract with Swansea City for just £2 million! He could prove to be the transfer of season for the Swans as the top scorer now with 3 goals in just 2 games gone in the EPL.

Signs are that He has the ability to replicate what he did at Rayo Vallecano after fitting in seamlessly into Michael Laudrup's new look Swans.

Other possible bargains related to Michu:
J. De Guzman (4m)
Michael Laudrup (3.5m) brought in Guzman on a season long deal from Villarreal. He has worked with swans boss previously at Mallorca and looks an important player for Swans in the starting two games in the starting XI.

This BBCode page will help in your postings