Forums / Developer Forum
Order: Newest / Oldest
Good Idea. But Need A Developer.
Jsheldrick (Charlton Athletic) 2 years ago
Hi,

I've been trying to build my idea for a football fixtures site for a while, but generally lack the skills required to do so properly. It all seemed doable when I started, but I soon realised it was beyond me

The idea is to make a place where you can quickly get your clubs next games, and whether they are showing on TV. Coupled with a table showing both teams standings I think it'll be a nice looking place that trims all the fat and gives people a more streamlined place to grab the important info.

I'm a designer, so the flats are all pretty much done, and I have the domain and hosting sorted, so just need a kind fellow who shares an interest in making something nice.

The URL is nextgam.Es - which should work nice with club sub-domains (eg. Arsenal.Nextgam.Es)

I've uploaded a visual on the link below, so have a look and let me know if anyone fancies helping someone out.

Thanks guys! Hope this gets spotted
Mikez (Manchester United) 1 year ago
I have the skills that you require. I like the idea and love the design. Send me your email and we can discuss further
J007eY (Arsenal) 1 year ago
Great idea, and the design looks great. Where are you going to get the data?
Jsheldrick (Charlton Athletic) 1 year ago
I was hoping that the OpenFooty API would provide the majority, and am happy to populate a database for things like TV channels etc as long as keeping on top of it doesn't become a daily pain.

Of course, things can scale up or down depending on what people think is possible, but OpenFooty seems like a good bet ATM.

My email is contact[at]jordansheldrick[dot]com - I posted it to your wall Mikez, but not sure how easy that was to find.

Thanks for the interest!
Ionescu (SC Petrolul Ploiesti) 1 year ago