Don't judge by highlights, watched the game he wasnt that great
AdnanMessi (Barcelona) 2 years ago
He was poor, very poor
4X3X3 (Liverpool) 2 years ago
CE L'Hospitalet has one hell of a goalie
Sam (Juventus) 2 years ago
I agree- tougher game than expected  
2 years ago
Okay so I know I'm no professional footballer and that I shouldn't be criticising these hardworking and very respected pros but I am very disappointed with David Villa. Like I'm not sure he's a good player anymore. His stats say he's amazing but then when I watch him play I know exactly what he's going to do.

Run down the side get to the corner of the 18 cut to the right and look for a shot. Every single time he goes right! Go left for once and cross the ball! Take a defender on with a skill move or by a quick change of direction or something. I honestly don't remember the last time he took a defender on! I feel Messi does too much for our team. He's gone one day and don Andres saves our asses by overworking himself. Andres is already doing his job which is creating chances but today he took over for Villa who can't finish.

I really hope he gets it together and asks Messi for some advice on how to beat a defender or Cuenca is going to start over him soon.

Also I see a big problem with our football style. We need to learn how to counter attack better when we have a very good opportunity to counter. I know we usually build up but sometimes there is a 3 on 2 and I know a good counter would result in a goal. Also we need to figure out a way to be dangerous in the air from Cuenca's crosses that way other teams defence will stop clogging the middle of the 18 with 10 defenders
2 years ago